Spanish Word for madman  

English Word: madman

Spanish Word: loco
The Spanish Word for madman
Now you know how to say madman in Spanish. :-)
Lookup Another Word?
Translation type:

Word to be translated:



Translated sentences containing 'madman'
The young man drove like a madman.
El joven condujo como un loco.

This is a madman's debate!
Este es un debate de locos.
'Madman' follows the same pattern.
Ocurre lo mismo con el «señor loco».
Now, ' Madman II' begins with the discovery, at the back of a drawer, of ECU 500 million.
Ahora, con el «loco 2ª parte», se encontraron en el fondo de un cajón 500 millones de ecus.
Even today we have heard talk of James Bond, of American espionage and we have had the rantings of the madman to my left a few moments ago.
Incluso hoy hemos oído hablar de James Bond, del espionaje estadounidense y hasta los desvaríos de un loco a mi izquierda hace unos momentos.
In a country like Zimbabwe in Africa, it is also about good governance: if a madman is controlling the country, it will never be fed.
En países como Zimbabue en África, se trata además de conseguir un buen gobierno, ya que si un loco controla el país, nunca tendrán alimentos.
Madam President, ladies and gentlemen, here we have the continuing saga of mad cow disease, ' Madman II' , in the tradition of Rambo I, Rambo II.
Señora Presidenta, Señorías, continúa, pues, la novela de las «vacas locas» con el «loco 2ª parte», como hubo el «Rambo 1ª parte» y el «Rambo 2ª parte».
Today, reports on a money-hungry madman who calls himself a scientist are forcing us to hold this debate for clarification.
Informes sobre un lunático ávido de dinero, que se califica de científico, nos obliga hoy a aclarar ciertos extremos en este debate.
(PL) Madam President, yesterday, at a school in Winnenden, in southern Germany, a teenage madman named Tim Kretschner shot 15 people, mostly children.
(PL) Señora Presidenta, ayer en una escuela en Winnenden, en el sur de Alemania, un loco adolescente llamado Tim Kretschner disparó a 15 personas, la mayor parte niños.
[ view all sentence pairs ]




More Spanish - English Translations



Interested in travelling to a Spanish-speaking country? Read the travel blog below:

studying spanish and enjoying this city   (Granada, Nicaragua)

Buenas dias, how are you all doing? I am just great, still in Granada and this place is really starting to grow on me. I have moved to a third hostel now and I think I like this one the best, especially since it´s only 3 dollars a night and all the walls are covered in colourful artwork and poetry. Plus there is a mango tree in the courtyard that randomly drops yummy snacks. I do miss the...
[ view entire travel blog ]




Popular Phrase: english spanish worksheets | Verb Conjugation | Conjugated Verb: malversar - to embezzle [ click for full conjugation ]